Home » Which planet rules Your Zodiac sign?

Which planet rules Your Zodiac sign?

by Diamond
0 comment
astrology blog

Modern Western astrology recognizes 10 planets (includes both the Sun and the Moon but does not include the planet Earth). Their astrological meaning has developed over time and it is now agreed that certain energies, areas of life, zodiac signs may be assigned to one or two planets. Each Zodiac sign has its planetary ruler(s),  do You know which planet (or planets? J) rules Yours?!

N.B. To know which planet rules Your whole Birth Chart, You should check the Rising sign.


Aries is ruled by the planet MARS, which symbolizes ambition, courage, our primary instincts, unstoppable energy. This “red” planet in astrology also reflects passion, leadership, initiative. The planet that rules the sign of Aries also symbolizes impulsivity, stubbornness, physical strength, our ability to express anger and manage conflict, as well as our driving force.


The zodiac sign of Taurus is ruled by VENUS. It‘s the planet of beauty, love, harmony, and is also associated with luxury, pleasures, values, resources. Venus symbolizes our urge to make relationships, co-operate, to find balance and harmony. It is also our need to attract and to be attractive, it shows what we put a value on and how we value ourselves.


Gemini, the most communicative sign of the zodiac, is ruled by the planet of intelligence, communication, and thinking. The planet MERCURY rules this sign. Mercury, the planet closest to the Sun, gives Gemini the urge to share information and learn new things. The planet Mercury in astrology is also associated with trading, commerce, communication of all kinds, as well as school and learning.


The zodiac sign of Cancer is controlled by the MOON. The moon, considered in astronomy as an Earth satellite, is assigned to the planets in astrology. It‘s associated with feelings, emotions, comfort, sensitivity. This planet represents our instinctive reactions and responses, what feels safe and familiar for us. It‘s also how we nurture ourselves and others.


Leo, just like Cancer, is ruled by an unconventional “planet” – the SUN. The sun is associated with luxury, radiance, energy, life. Solar energy gives Leo positivity, warmth, courage. Leos, like the Sun, is often in the center of attention, self-confidence, creativity, and individuality are important to them. The Sun also represents what we need to do to radiate and shine.


The Virgo, just like Gemini, is ruled by the planet MERCURY. Although Mercury is associated with communication, this quality is more reflected in Gemini. The other side of Mercury – analytical, practical – falls on the zodiac sign of Virgo. Virgos love organization,  perfectionism, pays attention to details, plans time precisely.


The zodiac sign of Libra, just like Taurus, is ruled by VENUS – a planet of love, beauty, and pleasure. It helps Libra strive for balance, harmony in relationships, and maintain peace in partnerships and in its environment. They will also always be attracted by romance, aesthetics, art. Venus gives this zodiac sign a great deal of involvement in relationships, partnerships.


The zodiac sign of Scorpio is ruled by two planets, PLUTO and MARS. Pluto is a powerful, mysterious planet of intense transformations. It is because of its influence Scorpios are interested in mysterious things, looking for hidden meanings, delving into human psychology. Mars is a planet of energy, action, desires, passion. It gives Scorpios a lot of energy, ambition.


The sign of Sagittarius is ruled by JUPITER, also called the planet of success, growth, wealth. It gives the Sagittarians exceptional optimism, a desire for freedom, as well as a desire to constantly expand their horizons. The energy of Jupiter encourages Sagittarius to try new things, delve into philosophical questions, and cultivate his personality.


Capricorn is ruled by the strictest planet in astrology – SATURN. This planet directs to goals, accuracy, perfectionism, as well as provides with discipline. Due to the influence of this planet, Capricorns can be called the hardest-working zodiac signs, which seek structure, make every effort to achieve results, find it difficult to relax, and their growth takes time, effort.


The zodiac sign of Aquarius is ruled by two very different planets, SATURN and URANUS. Saturn, associated with discipline, commitment, structure, encourages Aquarius to implement their ideas without giving up, and also gives a sense of duty. Uranus is an opposite planet, due to which the revolutionary, forward-looking ideas of the Waters are influenced, as well as they seek originality, independence, and want to fight for human well-being.


The zodiac sign of Pisces is also controlled by two planets – NEPTUNE and JUPITER. Neptune, the planet of illusions, dreams, dreams gives Pisces sensitivity, poeticism. It is because of the influence of this planet that Pisces is often called a dreamer, seeing the world with pink glasses. Jupiter, a planet of success and growth, encourages Pisces to take care of other people, as well as provides versatility, strong faith, tolerance.

You may also like

Leave a Comment